I ain’t

I ain’t no ‘Corbynista’
I ain’t no lefty loon
I ain’t your stick to beat him with
I ain’t deduced by parrot tunes

I ain’t no ‘Blairite’, neither
I ain’t that black and white
I ain’t your dream of what’s extreme
I ain’t the mirror you should fight

I ain’t your scapegoat matey
I ain’t your proxy fool
I ain’t got grace to save your face
I ain’t your weaponising tool

I ain’t your enemy within
I ain’t your threat without
I ain’t your bet; you ain’t my debt
I ain’t the reason you’re about

I ain’t your cause of irritation
I ain’t shaped by tribal lines
I ain’t got space for put-in-place
Oh, wait: I found some time. 😉

2 thoughts on “I ain’t

Leave a Reply

