In whose name?

I do not consent to the
Entrenched and misdirected blame.
I do not consent; did not select
These choices, nor enforce their courses.
But perpetual shame: that is mine.
I cannot shake it off. It’s held aloft
In heavy hanging-over; walks before me.

Grab the world and scream: “this is not in my name!”
Murderous invasion takes no part from me; I am no thief;
No parasite nor profane spectre. Hear me!
For my Will is lighter; wiser; means no ill.

And still… needs must protest:
They do not speak for me.
This isn’t in my interest.

One thought on “In whose name?

  1. Pingback: In whose name? | Politics, poetry and musings |...

Leave a Reply

